Quantum by Tom Grace

In 1948, a young German emigre reaches the threshold of a scientific vision: a theory of everything – the very blueprints for the construction of the universe. The his dreams of a future in America collide with the horros of his past, and both he and his research are seemingly lost forever.

More than half a century later, an American scientist at the Univeristy of Michigan unveils a new source of energy. The invention – a quantum power cel – is still in the experimental stage, but has the potential to radically reconfigure the economy by making traditional forms of energy production obsolete.

Halfway around the globe, Russian billionaire Victor Orlov bankrolls a competing quantum project. In a race to claim the patent and reap the financial rewards, he knows that beyond developing his own technology he must force the Americans to terminate their research. In what could become the greatest theft of all time, Orlov organizes mercenaries, spies, and the Russian Mafiya to seize the secrets he needs.

When the battle for Quantum technology explodes, Nolan Kilkenny finds himself at ground zero. In order to stop Orlov from stealing the future, Kilkenny has to fight a war across two hemispheres – as he races to solve a mystery that has gone unanswered for more than fifty years.

A story of men and women forced to make impossible choices, Quantum hurls us into the dangers of the twenty-first century, a place where human courage may still be the most unpredictable and potent force of all.

QUANTUM is available from Amazon and Audible.

 *****

“[An] exciting techno-thriller…Grace has created a moving portrait of America’s technological prowess…nicely textured adventure.” — Publishers Weekly

“Tom Grace’s second high-tech thriller again offers international intrigue, believable technical wizardry, relatively complex characters, and plenty of suspense. Fans of Tom Clancy and Clive Cussler won’t be disappointed.” — Library Journal

 *****

Tom Grace is the author of five Nolan Kilkenny thrillers, including the AP #1 bestselling novel The Secret Cardinal. An architect in private practice, he resides with his wife and family in Michigan.

ITW

International Thriller Writers Inc represents professional authors from around the world. Learn more about them, their work, and the sources from which they draw their inspiration at the Official ITW Organization Website.

Interested in becoming a member of the International Thriller Writers? ITW offers Active and Associate memberships.
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

THRILLERFEST XIII: Registration Is Open!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer