HER DARKEST SECRET: A THRILLER by Vincent Zandri, feature
HER DARKEST SECRET: A THRILLER by Vincent Zandri, feature
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

The Big Thrill Discusses HER DARKEST SECRET: A THRILLER with Vincent Zandri

Book Cover: HER DARKEST SECRET: A THRILLERWHO WOULD YOU CHOOSE TO SAVE FROM A MADMAN’S BULLET? THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE OR YOUR CHILD?

When an unmarried man, a writer, and a married woman, a decorated cop, who are conducting an affair accidentally run into a man in the supermarket with their shopping cart, the victim becomes more than annoyed. He begins to stalk the couple relentlessly, eventually abducting the cop.

There’s more than meets the naked eye in this relentless episodic pulp fiction thriller from New York Times and USA Thriller Award winning author, Vincent Zandri. For fans of Michael Connelly, Lawrence Block, Jim Crumley, Charlie Houston, and more.

Author Photo: Vincent Zandri

Vincent Zandri

Vincent Zandri recently sat down with The Big Thrill to discuss his latest contemporary thriller, HER DARKEST SECRET: A THRILLER.

Can you pinpoint a moment or incident that sparked the idea for this book?

My then girlfriend and I went grocery shopping after having a couple of drinks at a local bar. We were acting silly, not paying attention, and I ran my cart into another dude’s cart. We both laughed and that was the end of it. But moment later, when driving home, I already had the story going in my brain.

A novel is such a major undertaking; there’s the writing of it, of course, then you’re spending months and months revising, polishing, and then promoting it. How did you know this was the book you wanted to spend the next couple of years on?

It only took me about five or six weeks, and I edit as I go. Then it goes off to my personal editor.

Were there any particular books, movies, or songs that were knocking around in your head while you were writing this one?

While the novel plays homage to some of the great noir movies and novels of the past, it’s all the product of my crazy imagination. Well, other than the parts that are true.


 

Vincent Zandri is the New York Times and the USA Today bestselling ITW Thriller and PWA Shamus Award winning author of more than crime 170 novels and novellas including the Dick Moonlight PI series. Called one of the most “prolific” writers of his generation, Zandri is a freelance journalist and the host of the Writer’s Life Podcast on YouTube.

To learn more about the author, please visit his website.

 

HER DARKEST SECRET: A THRILLER with VINCENT ZANDRI

ITW
Latest posts by ITW (see all)