Solomon vs. Lord by Paul Levine

Victoria Lord follows all the rules…

Steve Solomon makes up his own…

When they defend an accused murderer, they’ll either end up in ruin, in jail…or in bed.

Steve Solomon is the sharpest lawyer ever to barely graduate from Key West School of Law. Victoria Lord is fresh from Yale, toiling for an ambitious D.A., before Solomon gets her fired. And Katrina Barksdale is a sexy former figure skater charged with killing her very wealthy, very kinky husband. With all three tangled in Miami’s steamiest trial of the century, the case is sure to make sparks fly, headlines scream – and opposites attract.

SOLOMON VS. LORD is available from Amazon.

(Note: The SOLOMON VS. LORD series has been nominated for the Edgar, International Thriller, Macavity and James Thurber awards).

*****

“Remarkably fresh and original with characters you can’t help loving and sparkling dialogue that echoes the Hepburn-Tracy screwball comedies. A hilarious, touching and entertaining twist on the legal thriller.” -Chicago Sun-Times

“Hiaasen meets Grisham in the court of last retort. A sexy, wacky, wonderful thriller with humor and heart.” -Harlan Coben

“Authentic dialogue, rich characterizations, complicated relationships and even pathos bolster Solomon vs. Lord. Unique plot twists and well-placed humor help, too. Levine makes the most of his characters, as well as the South Florida setting both in and out of the courthouse.” -South Florida Sun-Sentinel

“A funny, fast-paced legal thriller. The barbed dialogue makes for some genuine laugh-out-loud moments. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Dave Barry will enjoy this humorous Florida crime romp.” -Publishers Weekly

“Some of the juiciest and funniest lingo I’ve read in a thriller in a long time.” -Connecticut Post

“The writing makes me think of Janet Evanovich out to dinner with John Grisham.” -MysteryLovers.com

“The repartee between Solomon and Lord is some of the greatest dialogue I have read in years, and is reminiscent of the very best of what we heard from Dave and Maddie in the early episodes of ‘Moonlighting.” -Bookreporter.com

“Paul Levine has written a terrific courtroom drama that’s also funny as hell.” -Dave Barry

*****

The author of 16 novels, Paul Levine won the John D. MacDonald fiction award and was nominated for the Edgar, Macavity, International Thriller, and James Thurber prizes. A former trial lawyer, he also wrote more than 20 episodes of the CBS military drama “JAG” and co-created the Supreme Court drama “First Monday” starring James Garner and Joe Mantegna. The critically acclaimed international bestseller “To Speak for the Dead” was his first novel. He is also the author of the “Solomon vs. Lord” series and the thrillers “Illegal,” “Ballistic,” and “Paydirt.” His most recent novel is “Lassiter.” More information at paul-levine.com

ITW

International Thriller Writers Inc represents professional authors from around the world. Learn more about them, their work, and the sources from which they draw their inspiration at the Official ITW Organization Website.

Interested in becoming a member of the International Thriller Writers? ITW offers Active and Associate memberships.
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

THRILLERFEST XIV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer