Delta Force Vampire: Insurgency by Alex Shaw

Delta Force Vampire Insurgency by Alex ShawThe government made him deadly; vampires made him immortal…. A new hero and a new genre from Kindle best-selling author Alex Shaw.

Brad Black, call sign “Peter Pan”, is a member of America’s elite Delta Force unit. Tasked to recon a tunnel network in use by the Taliban, it is just another day in the sandpit for the delta boys until something attacks them in the darkness. Presumed killed in action, Black is abducted by a shadowy figure before being forced to cross the inhospitable Afghan wilderness in order to be reunited with what is left of his team.

Meanwhile a general from Russian Military Intelligence (GRU) arrives at Firebase Python with news of a Cold War weapons experiment so shocking its existence has, until now, remained secret. Horrific secrets buried in the Afghan mountains for a quarter of a century are about to be unleashed.

DELTA FORCE VAMPIRE: INSURGENCY is available from Amazon.

 *****

Praise for Alex Shaw:

‘Meet Aidan Snow, an ice-cold operative in ‘A red-hot adventure. You won’t be disappointed.’ – Stephen Leather, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Spider Shepherd series

‘Shaw’s writing sizzles across the page like the flame on a short fuse racing to detonation. Fans of Clancy, McNab, Ryan and Leather, will love Aidan Snow.’ – Matt Hilton, bestselling author of the Joe Hunter thrillers.

‘He won’t be stopped now. The book will become popular among Kyiv’s expats; some of them will even recognize themselves.’ – Kyiv Post

‘A perfect blend of spy fiction and political thriller’ – Matt Lynn, author of Search.

 *****

Alex Shaw spent the second half of the 1990s in Kyiv, Ukraine, teaching and running his own business consultancy before being head-hunted for a division of Siemens. The next few years saw him doing business for the company across the former USSR, the Middle East, and Africa. He is a member of the International Thriller Writers organisation, the Crime Writers Association and the author of the Aidan Snow SAS thrillers.Alex, his wife and their two sons divide their time between homes in Kyiv, Ukraine and Worthing, England. Alex can be contacted via his website www.alexshaw.com or you can follow him on twitter: @alexshawhetman

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer