Murdered in the Man Cave (A Riley Reed Cozy Mystery) by R. Barri Flowers

Murdered in the Man Cave by R. Barri FlowersMurdered in the Man Cave is a cozy mystery novel by bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers.

In the first book in an exciting new cozy series, Riley Reed has a popular blog offering advice on home décor and renovation and does part time consulting in Cozy Pines, Oregon.

When Riley is asked by an old flame, Brent London, a bestselling mystery writer, to help him spruce up his man cave as a newly single man, she readily accepts the assignment. But when she discovers him bludgeoned to death with a pool stick in his man cave, she finds herself thrust into the investigation to track down the killer.

The suspects are many, including three of Brent’s four ex-wives, two girlfriends, his niece, a former research assistant, a financial advisor, and his housekeeper.

When one of them is arrested for Brent’s murder, Riley is less than convinced that the true culprit is in custody, and makes it her mission to prove otherwise.

An alleged suicide and confession seems a bit too pat for Riley, who risks her own life to get at the truth.

Fans of cozy mysteries will find Murdered in the Man Cave the perfect start to an entertaining and all-consuming cozy series.

MURDERED IN THE MAN CAVE is available from Amazon, Audible and iTunes.

 *****

“A heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary. Pick it up at your peril, because you won’t put it down until you’ve read the last word.” – John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling mystery author on Before He Kills Again

“A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist. A terrific read!” — Douglas Preston, bestselling thriller writer on Murder in Maui

“An excellent look at the jurisprudence system…will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein.” – Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

“An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery…. A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that’s as hot as Waikiki beach sand.” –Jon Land, bestselling crime writer on Murder in Maui
“It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! –Huntress Reviews on Dark Streets of Whitechapel

“A gripping and tightly woven tale you won’t want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath. ” — John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling crime writer on Murder in Maui

“R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii.” — Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and thriller author on Murder in Maui

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on State’s Evidence

“A model of crime fiction …. Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”–Statesman Journal on Justice Served

 *****

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning, bestselling mystery, suspense, and thriller writer, with such novels as Before He Kills Again, Justice Served, Killer in the Woods, Murder in Honolulu, and Murder in Maui.

Flowers is also a bestselling author of young adult fiction, including Count Dracula’s Teenage Daughter, Danger in Time, Ghost Girl in Shadow Bay, Teen Ghost at Dead Lake, and Summer at Paradise Ranch.
The author’s books are available in eBook, print, and audio.

Follow R. Barri Flowers on Twitter (@rbarriflowers), Facebook, IMDb, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Flickr, YouTube, Goodreads, and LibraryThing. Learn more about the author in Wikipedia and www.rbarriflowers.com

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer