I, THE JUDGE: A STEVE JOBZ PI THRILLER with Vincent Zandri
I, THE JUDGE: A STEVE JOBZ PI THRILLER with Vincent Zandri
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

The Big Thrill Discusses I, THE JUDGE: A STEVE JOBZ PI THRILLER
with Vincent Zandri

Book Cover: I, THE JUDGE: A STEVE JOBZ PI THRILLERMOM MIGHT BE ALWAYS RIGHT.
BUT WHAT IF SHE’S ALSO A KILLER?

When PI Steve Jobz’s aging mom’s boyfriend is found murdered in his Anne Lee Home for the Aged bedroom, who becomes the prime suspect? Steve’s own mother.

For fans of Robert B. Parker, Michael Connelly, Charlie Houston, and more comes another killer thriller in the bestselling Steve Jobz PI series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award winning author, Vincent Zandri.

Vincent Zandri recently sat down with The Big Thrill to discuss his latest mystery, I, THE JUDGE: A STEVE JOBZ PI THRILLER.

Author Photo: Vincent Zandri

Vincent Zandri

Can you pinpoint a moment or incident that sparked the idea for this book?

There’s a creepy old home for the aged near the airport in Albany. It was a social services home for elderly and infirmed people who had no money. I wondered what it would be like if Steve Jobz’s 87 year old mother lived there and actually fell in love with a man who would be brutally murdered in his bed.

When you first created your protagonist for this book, did you see an empty space in crime lit that you wanted to fill? What can you share about the inspiration for that character?

I think this fills a space about a PI who has no choice but to investigate a murder in which his own aging mother is the primary suspect. It would make a good movie. Or an episode of The Rockford Files anyway.

What can you share about what you’re working on next?

I’m currently writing several new noir novellas, and even some Twilight Zone inspired stories. A new Chase Baker Thriller is on its way too. I never stop.


 

Vincent Zandri is the New York Times and the USA Today bestselling ITW Thriller and PWA Shamus Award winning author of more than crime 170 novels and novellas including the Dick Moonlight PI series. Called one of the most “prolific” writers of his generation, Zandri is a freelance journalist and the host of the Writer’s Life Podcast on YouTube.

To learn more about the author, please visit his website.

 

I, THE JUDGE: A STEVE JOBZ PI THRILLER with VINCENT ZANDRI

ITW
Latest posts by ITW (see all)