BORDER CROSSINGS: A TONY AND STAN THRILLER by Vincent Zandri, FI
BORDER CROSSINGS: A TONY AND STAN THRILLER by Vincent Zandri, FI
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

The Big Thrill Discusses BORDER CROSSINGS: A TONY AND STAN THRILLER with Vincent Zandri

Book Cover: BORDER CROSSINGS: A TONY AND STAN THRILLERWhy Get Rich Slowly When You Can Cheat and Get Rich Fast?

The dimwitted characters from the classic Zandri short story, Bingo Night, return in a tale about getting rich quick, which is what Tony and Stan are all about even if their efforts get them in some serious hot water. In this new episode, the meatheads decide to cross the southern border with all the illegal aliens to collect all that free cash and all those free government goodies. Only, things don’t go quite as expected when the law decides to give chase and start shooting.

From New York Times and USA Today Thriller and Shamus Award winning bestselling author Vincent Zandri comes a new series that combines thrills, action, mystery, humor, and more. For fans of Charlie Houston, Don Winslow, Jim Crumley, and more.

Author Photo: Vincent Zandri

Vincent Zandri

Vincent Zandri recently sat down with The Big Thrill to discuss his latest adventure thriller, BORDER CROSSINGS: A TONY AND STAN THRILLER.

Can you pinpoint a moment or incident that sparked the idea for this book?

It’s impossible to ignore the government engineered crisis at the Southern border. You’d have to be living under a rock not to see the invasion and all those free goodies, including cash, crooked DC is willing to give out to the illegals in return for votes. This is the perfect situation for a pair of grifters like Tony and Stan who think they can waltz across the border into Mexico and join the line of illegals, then collect their free taxpayer cash and lots more. Only problem is, when the bullets start flying, they realize things aren’t going according to plan.

A novel is such a major undertaking; there’s the writing of it, of course, then you’re spending months and months revising, polishing, and then promoting it. How did you know this was the book you wanted to spend the next couple of years on?

This is a short novel so it only took me a week, part-time.

Were there any particular books, movies, or songs that were knocking around in your head while you were writing this one?

I was thinking about Charlie Houston’s “Hank Thompson” series (Houston is a genius who should win every mystery award on earth and off-earth), plus the movie Dumb and Dumber.


 

Vincent Zandri is the New York Times and the USA Today bestselling ITW Thriller and PWA Shamus Award winning author of more than crime 170 novels and novellas including the Dick Moonlight PI series. Called one of the most “prolific” writers of his generation, Zandri is a freelance journalist and the host of the Writer’s Life Podcast on YouTube.

To learn more about the author, please visit his website.

 

BORDER CROSSINGS: A TONY AND STAN THRILLER with VINCENT ZANDRI

ITW
Latest posts by ITW (see all)