Killer Connection (A Hawaii Mystery Novelette) by R. Barri Flowers

Killer Connection (A Hawaii Mystery Novelette) by R. Barri FlowersFrom award winning crime writer R. Barri Flowers and bestselling author of the Murder in Hawaii Mysteries comes a gripping Maui mystery suspense novelette, Killer Connection.

Honolulu fashion designer Kiyoshi Yoshida had just gone through the worst year of her life after losing her twin brother and husband, costing Kiyoshi nearly everything she held most dear.

In what still gave Kiyoshi chills in disbelief, her brother Sergio Matsuko, one time dedicated and decorated homicide detective for the Honolulu Police Department, had stunned nearly everyone who knew him by being identified as the Aloha Black Scarf Killer, a serial killer who had raped and murdered seven women, before committing suicide in a house fire.

Seeking to escape the notoriety, Kiyoshi relocated to Maui, hoping to somehow reclaim her life while working as a saleswoman in an upscale clothing store.

Connor Jansen, a bestselling true crime writer, tracked down Kiyoshi, hoping to get information on Matsuko for his latest book on the notorious island serial killer. Using a pseudonym, Connor worms his way into Kiyoshi’s life, only to have second thoughts about his deception.

In the meantime, a killer has been watching Kiyoshi, waiting for the right time to add here to her list of victims.

Bonus material includes excerpts from R. Barri Flowers’ bestselling Hawaii mystery novels, Murder in Maui, Murder in Honolulu, and Seduced to Kill in Kauai; as well as a glitzy contemporary suspense novelette, Kaanapali Beach Paradise.

KILLER CONNECTION is available from Amazon, Audible and iTunes.

 *****

“A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure. A terrific read!” — Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on Murder in Maui

“An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery…. A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that’s as hot as Waikiki beach sand.” –Jon Land, bestselling author on Murder in Honolulu

“A gripping and tightly woven tale you won’t want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath. ” — John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author of Pulse on Murder in Maui

“R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii.” — Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author on Murder in Maui

“Intriguing mystery in a tropical paradise with a dynamic PI. A compelling, intriguing read.” — Allen Wyler, thriller writer on Murder in Honolulu

“It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! –Huntress Reviews on Dark Streets of Whitechapel

“Selected as one of Suspense Magazine’s Best of 2011 books.” — John Raab, CEO/Publisher on The Sex Slave Murders

“Before He Kills Again is a rocket of a read. Not only a heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary.” – John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on State’s Evidence

“A model of crime fiction …. Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”–Statesman Journal on Justice Served

“An excellent look at the jurisprudence system…will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein.” – Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

“A gripping account of the murders committed by husband-and-wife serial killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego.” –Gary C. King, true crime author on The Sex Slave Murders

 *****

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of more than seventy books, including mystery and thriller fiction, relationship novels, and young adult mysteries.

Fiction titles include Before He Kills Again, Dark Streets of Whitechapel, Forever Sweethearts, Fractured Trust, Graduate Circles, Killer in the Woods, Murder in Maui, Murder in Honolulu, Murdered in the Man Cave, Persuasive Evidence, Seduced to Kill in Kauai, State’s Evidence, and Justice Served.

Young adult fiction includes Count Dracula’s Teenage Daughter, Danger in Time, Ghost Girl in Shadow Bay, Out for Blood, and Summer at Paradise Ranch.

The author has also written a number of top selling true crime titles, including Murder of the Banker’s Daughter, The “Gold Special” Train Robbery, The Sex Slave Murders 1, 2, and 3, The Pickaxe Killers, Murder at the Pencil Factory, Killers of the Lonely Hearts, and Dead at the Saddleworth Moor.

As a sought after expert on true crime, R. Barri Flowers has appeared on the Biography Channel, Investigation Discovery, and Oxygen series.

Follow R. Barri Flowers on Twitter (@RBarriFlowers), Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, YouTube, Flickr, Goodreads, and LibraryThing. Learn more about the author in Wikipedia and www.rbarriflowers.com and www.rbarriflowers.net.

Latest posts by ITW (see all)
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer