Print Friendly, PDF & Email

deadmanGrab your cowboy hat and hold on tight as Marshal Matthew Wilcox takes us on another thrill ride through the American frontier!

In this third book in the Dead Man series, Marshal Matthew Wilcox heads out alone to find and capture one of the worst villains he will ever face.

Heartsick, he traces a convoluted trail of murder, mayhem and deceit… from the high gates of the Walla Walla State penitentiary, to Seattle and on into Billings, Montana.

Although Matthew feels that he must bear the burden of a “deadman’s revenge” by himself, he will find help and succor in his travels from his friends, Sheriff Roy Smithers, Deputy Dicky McNulty, Calamity Jane, Liver Eating Johnson… and his son Chance.

Deadman’s Revenge– Book three of the best-selling, award-winning series of novels, Deadman’s Fury and Deadman’s Lament.

Deadman’s Revenge is available from Amazon.


Deadman’s Revenge- Book three of the best-selling, award-winning series of novels, Deadman’s Fury and Deadman’s LamentFINALIST- The Peacemaker Awards for the WESTERN FICTIONEERS!
SILVER medalist -the Global E-Book Awards!
SILVER medalist- The Reader’s Favorite Awards!

5 stars- Reviewed by Bil Howard for Readers’ Favorite! “Linell Jeppsen has followed along in the shadows of some of the great Western writers of the past and delivered a solid story in Deadman’s Lament. Full of action and tragedy, yet revealing the dogged fortitude of the western spirit, Deadman’s Lament will send you on a wild ride where guns are blazing and good men will stand straight and tall in the name of justice.”

5 stars- “I completely loved this book! While most readers probably consider the depictions of the basic human needs, bodily functions and handling of the dead as quite disgusting, I found it quite refreshing to read a “true to life as it was” account.”  -Dianne Lewis

5 stars- “I do not hesitate to say that ‘Dead Man’s Lament’ may well be recognized as a classic of the genre one day. It is a professionally written and edited contribution to a literary form that has seen the likes of Zane Grey and Louis L’Amour add to its titles. Like the works of L’Amour, ‘Deadman’s Lament’ is an authentic, well-researched tale of tragedy and justice in the Northwest Frontier of the 1870’s.”  -John Patin


Linell Jeppsen is a writer of science fiction and fantasy. Her vampire novel, Detour to Dusk, has received over 44- four and five star reviews. Her novel Story Time,  with over 130- 4 and 5 star reviews, is a science fiction, post-apocalyptic novel, and has been touted by the Paranormal Romance Guild, Sandy’s Blog Spot, Coffeetime Romance, Bitten by Books and 64 top reviewers as a five star read, filled with terror, love, loss, and the indomitable beauty and strength of the human spirit. Story Time was also nominated as the best new read of 2011 by the PRG! Her dark fantasy novel, Onio (a story about a half-human Sasquatch who falls in love with a human girl), was released in December 2012 and won 3rd place as the best fantasy romance of 2012 by the PRG reviewers guild! Onio also sports over 50- 4 and 5 star reviews!
Her novel, The War of Odds, won the IBD award for fantasy fiction and boasts 18- 5 star reviews since its release in February of 2013. It also placed 2nd, as the best YA, paranormal book of 2013 by the PRG!
She is in a collaborative effort with the Welsh author, J. Bryden Lloyd in, The Guardians- a science fiction, serialized thriller with over 30 reviews here and in the UK! The Guardians just won 2nd place as the best serialized science fiction novel of 2013 by the PRG! Her latest effort, The Beginning of the Story (Story Time Prequel) is a must for those of you who loved Story Time.

Latest posts by ITW (see all)