Serial Killer Thrillers 5-Book Bundle: Before He Kills Again\Dark Streets of Whitechapel\Justice Served\Killer in The Woods\Murder in Maui by R. Barri Flowers

Serial Killer Thrillers 5-Book BundleSerial Killer Thrillers 5-Book Bundle contains five full length thriller novels by award winning criminologist and bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers, including Before He Kills Again, Dark Streets of Whitechapel, Justice Served, Killer in the Woods, and Murder in Maui.

Before He Kills Again (A Veronica Vasquez Thriller)

FBI psychologist and criminal profiler Veronica Vasquez returns to her hometown of Portland, Oregon, to assist lead homicide detective Bryan Waldicott in apprehending a ruthless serial killer dubbed “The Rose Killer,” who kills beautiful women in pairs, leaving a rose on top of each corpse. When she begins to suspect that the new husband of her estranged sister Alexandra could be the crazed killer, Veronica pursues that delicate angle and, in the process, becomes a target herself.

Dark Streets of Whitechapel (Jack the Ripper Mystery)

In 1888, in New York City, the search for a killer of prostitutes comes to an end with the capture of Doctor Jack Lewiston, a respected surgeon and madman. But before he can go to trial, Jack escapes from custody and flees the country to London, England, where he has now his sets his sights on ladies of the night streetwalking in Whitechapel in London’s East End. Brought out of retirement to track him down is ex-NYC homicide detective-criminologist Henry Marboro, whose younger sister was one of Jack’s victims, and is bent on avenging her death.

Justice Served (A Barkley and Parker Thriller)

In Portland, Oregon, male spouse abusers are being beaten to death by a bat-wielding female vigilante, dubbed by the press, The Vigilante Batterer Killer. Each victim had recently been on trial for domestic violence-related charges, but was set free through plea bargains, technicalities, or acquittal. Two Portland Police Bureau Detectives–Sergeant Ray Barkley and his partner Detective Nina Parker–investigate the killings. Among the list of suspects is Criminal Court Judge Carole Cranston, who presided over the trials of all the victims and has dark secrets she is in no hurry to share.

Killer in the Woods (A Psychological Thriller)

In the town of Bluffs Bay, Washington, a serial killer dubbed by the press as “The Woods Strangler” is killing beautiful women in the affluent neighborhood of The Woods. In an effort to bring the community together to fight this terror, Selene Herrera, director of a local battered women’s shelter, helps establish a neighborhood crime watch group with the help of second husband, Quinn. When he is accused of being the strangler, Selene is left to wonder if it is a cruel hoax or if she has married a brutal killer, who has now set his sights on her to join his growing list of victims.

Murder in Maui (A Leila Kahana Mystery)

In this police procedural medical mystery novel set in the lush, deceptively idyllic tropical paradise of Hawaii, Maui County homicide detective and composite sketch artist Leila Kahana and partner Detective Sergeant Blake Seymour investigate the execution-style murder of two prominent doctors in an upscale condominium. As they interview suspects and collect evidence, more doctors are murdered in the same manner, making it clear to all that they have a ruthless and determined serial killer on their hands.

SERIAL KILLER THRILLERS is available from Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

 *****

“Murder in Maui is a masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui…. A terrific read!” — Douglas Preston, Co-creator of the Bestselling Pendergast series.

“A police procedure of the highest order, mixing equal parts Sue Grafton and Jeffrey Deaver with a sprinkling of Patricia Cornwell at her best.” — Jon Land, bestselling mystery writer on Murder in Maui

“Before He Kills Again is a rocket of a read. Not only a heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary. Pick it up at your peril, because you won’t put it down until you’ve read the last word.” – John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author of Twist

“It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! –Huntress Reviews on Dark Streets of Whitechapel

“A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist. A terrific read!” — Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on Murder in Maui

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on State’s Evidence

“A model of crime fiction …. Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”–Statesman Journal on Justice Served

“An excellent look at the jurisprudence system…will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein.” – Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

 *****

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of nearly seventy books, including gripping thriller fiction, young adult mysteries, romances, true crime, and criminology titles.

Bestselling mystery and thriller fiction, include Fractured Trust, Murder in Honolulu, Dead in the Rose City, and State’s Evidence; along with such young adult titles, such as Count Dracula’s Teenage Daughter, Teen Ghost at Dead Lake, and Summer at Paradise Ranch.

Flowers is also a renowned expert on real life serial killers, having written a number of bestselling true crime and criminology books, including The Sex Slave Murder, Serial Killer Couples, Sex Crimes, The Dynamics of Murder and Male Crime and Deviance.

The author has been interviewed on the Biography Channel and Investigation Discovery.

Follow R. Barri Flowers on Twitter (@BarriFlowers), Facebook,Wikipedia, IMDb, LinkedIn, Pinterest, YouTube, Goodreads, LibraryThing, MySpace, and www.rbarriflowers.com and www.rbarriflowers.net

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer