Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Bullet_Catch_Cover smallBullet Catch is the first novel in the Smoke & Dagger series where the worlds of espionage and illusion collide.

• A Russian killing machine escapes his handlers in Dubai.

• CIA operatives are targeted in Berlin.

• A horrifying murder in a quiet suburb.

How are they connected?

Steve Watson, son of famous television magicians Mike and Nora Watson, accompanies his parents on a trip to Berlin for one last show. But Mike and Nora’s secret past of working with the CIA comes back to haunt them, and they vanish into thin air when a hit squad attacks.

Now CIA operative Dana Fox and the Berlin Police think Steve’s the key to unraveling the killings.
Unfortunately for him, he is.

And Steve’s greatest trick will be to figure out the connection before it’s too late…

BULLET CATCH is available from Amazon.


From Amazon readers:
“Bullet Catch is a real page turner that was hard to put down.”

“In this world of self-publishing where anyone and everyone is writing a book, coming across this book is definitely a pleasure.”

“This is a very well-paced novel and it offers an engrossing balance of character, intrigue, and action. Kudos for launching what is sure to be a franchise to watch in the future.”

“You won’t want to pass this one up! Well written, full of excitement, action, fantastic characters, and a great story line, this book has it all! It pulled me in from the start, and wouldn’t let go until the end.”


Scott Jenkins began his writing career in the games industry, creating ‘worlds’ for popular games like Dungeons & Dragons, BattleTech, and DC Heroes Roleplaying game. During his time in Hollywood he worked as a computer animator and wrote technical books and screenplays.

Fascinated with creating illusions, the progression into the world of magic was a natural step. He learned the art of ‘close-up magic,’ and his skills earned him a magician membership at the world famous Magic Castle, Hollywood’s premier magic venue.

Inspired by the true life story of John Mulholland, one of the greatest magicians of his time, who was hired by the CIA to teach their agents slight-of-hand and misdirection for covert ops during the Cold War, Scott began to research the era and spy tactics.

From there, the story of the Smoke & Dagger series was born. The first book, Bullet Catch, is a high-stakes thriller based in Berlin. The next book in the series, Mismade Madam will be out in 2014.

Latest posts by ITW (see all)