Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Originally published in paperback, this is the fourth thriller in the series featuring tenacious young female reporter, Riley Gavin, and her sometimes reluctant sidekick, tough former Royal Military cop, Frank Palmer.

For once, Riley and Frank are working opposite sides of the street. Hired as bodyguard to VIP Sir Kenneth Myburghe, it’s Frank’s job to keep journalists like Riley at bay. But Riley has a job to do, too – and she needs to know if the rumours she’s hearing about Myburghe are true. With death threats involving his missing son, and the involvement of a rogue DEA agent, it looks as if the former British Ambassador to Colombia’s past might be catching up with him.

Helped by a traumatised former intelligence officer who knew Myburghe during the Falklands war, Riley and Palmer find Sir Kenneth has more secrets than the Borgias, and his crumbling country home is shored up by a powder which doesn’t come in Blue Circle Cement bags.

NO TEARS FOR THE LOST is available from Amazon (US) and Amazon (UK).


Reviews (original paperback editions)

“This intelligent crime novel… should garner this British author a larger following in the U.S. The crisp writing and fresh characters make this stand out from the mystery pack.”
Publishers Weekly (US)

“…definitely the best to date. An unputdownable mystery, gritty and fast paced.”
Monsters & Critics

“…highly entertaining… The action is exciting and realistic.”

“A great suspenseful read.”
Library Journal (US)


Adrian Magson is the author of 13 crime/thriller novels and many short stories and articles. His latest novels are ‘Retribution’ (Severn House), 4th in the Harry Tate spy series, and ‘Death on the Pont Noir’ (Allison &Busby), 3rd in the Inspector Lucas Rocco serie s. A regular reviewer for Shots Magazine, he writes the ‘Beginners’ and ‘New Author’ pages for Writing Magazine, and is the author of ‘Write On! – The Writer’s Help Book’ (Accent Press).
Visit his website at

Latest posts by ITW (see all)