Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tripoli: 2011. The most dangerous place on earth. Unit Five, a NATO Special Forces squad specialising in Black Ops, drops two of its most experienced men into the city. Former SAS man Alex Marden and ex-Navy Seal Jack Rogan are sent to retrieve a document that, if it fell into the hands of rebel forces, would cause the downfall of the British and American governments.

But they are soon caught up in the chaos surrounding the collapse of the regime of the old dictator Colonel Zayed.

And they are thrown into a conspiracy in which only they are expendable.

BLACK OPS: LIBYA is a terrifyingly realistic action thriller ripped straight from the headlines.

It is a brand-new novella from Matt Lynn, the best-selling author of the ‘Death Force’ series of adventure thrillers, including ‘Death Force’, ‘Fire Force’, ‘Shadow Force’ and ‘Ice Force’.
BLACK OPS: LIBYA is available through both Amazon and Barnes and Noble.


“I was anticipating a good time and I wasn’t disappointed. A cracking action thriller. You can taste the dust and smell the blood”
(Daily Express)

‘Matt Lynn’s novel is up there with the finest that Andy McNab or Chris Ryan have ever penned’
(News of the World )

‘Brilliant, realistic and riveting; blistering front-line action’
(Chris Ryan )

“If you’re a fan of modern military thrillers you’re going to have fun with anything Matt Lynn writes…”
(The Northern Echo)

“For teenage boys or simply for those men who don’t want to grow up, Shadow Force is a cracking read. Intellectually stimulating it ain’t; fantastic fun it most certainly is.”
(ABC Brisbane)

‘This is a fast-paced and well-told tale of derring-do that guarantees entertainment.”
(City AM)


Matt Lynn is the author of the best-selling Death Force series of action-adventure thrillers, including ‘Death Force’, ‘Fire Force’ and ‘Shadow Force’.