The Thousand Dollar Man by J.T. Brannan

The Thousand Dollar Man by J.T. BrannanThe Thousand Dollar Man is a myth. An urban legend, his appearance prayed for by the poor and downtrodden of the United States. They say he goes from town to town, helping people who have problems. Any kind of problems.

They put adverts in their local paper, put notices up in the local stores, always hoping that one day he will walk through their town and see them, act upon them. And if he does – and as long as the client can gather together a thousand dollars to pay – their problems will disappear.

But it wasn’t always that way.

Colt Ryder was let down by everyone. A military veteran, scarred both mentally and physically by his experiences in Iraq and Afghanistan, after being medically discharged he tried for years to make an honest living. But after a series of menial jobs, he was eventually fired from a meat packing factory for protecting a fellow worker from a bullying boss. And when his home was then burglarized, his savings and possessions all taken, something in him snapped.

Homeless and unemployed, driven by anger and resentment against the system, he decided to change, to revert to his old skills and cross the Americas helping those who need him, those with nobody else to stand up for them.

All he asks for is one thousand dollars a job.

Whatever it is.

Whatever it takes.

The Thousand Dollar Man is the start of an exciting, high-octane action thriller series, perfect for fans of Mack Bolan and Jack Reacher!

THE THOUSAND DOLLAR MAN is available from Amazon and Amazon UK.

 *****

Praise for J.T. Brannan:

‘What an absorbing, rollercoaster of a read.’ – Elly Griffiths, winner of the Edgar Award for THE CROSSING PLACES (book one of the Ruth Galloway series)

‘Origin is a truly original novel, seamlessly meshing a modern high-tech chase thriller, stuffed full of guns and gadgets, with elements of ancient history to produce a book that’s both thought-provoking and relentlessly exciting.’ – James Becker, bestselling author of THE FIRST APOSTLE

‘ORIGIN is a thrill a minute ride of a book.’ – Simon Toyne, bestselling author of SANCTUS and THE KEY

‘Smart, sophisticated and thrilling, ORIGIN drags you in and makes you hold your breath right to the last lung bursting page.’ – Sam Christer, bestselling author of THE STONEHENGE LEGACY and THE TURIN SHROUD SECRET

 *****

J.T. Brannan is the author of the Amazon bestselling political thriller series featuring Mark Cole (NEVER SAY DIE, BEYOND ALL LIMITS, WHATEVER THE COST and STOP AT NOTHING), as well as the high-concept thrillers ORIGIN (translated into eight languages in over thirty territories) and EXTINCTION (his latest all-action novel from Headline Publishing), in addition to the sci-fi action short story DESTRUCTIVE THOUGHTS.

Trained as a British Army officer at the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, before deciding to pursue a writing career, he is a former national Karate champion and bouncer.

He now writes full-time, and teaches martial arts in Harrogate, in the North of England, where he lives with his wife and two young children.

He is currently working on the next novel in the bestselling Mark Cole series, as well as further books in the all-new Colt Ryder series.

You can find him at www.jtbrannan.com and www.jtbrannanbooks.blogspot.com, on Twitter @JTBrannan_, and on Facebook at jtbrannanbooks.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer