The Wrong End of a Gun: A Noir Mystery Short by R. Barri Flowers

wrongendTHE WRONG END OF A GUN is a modern day noir mystery short by bestselling novelist R. Barri Flowers. When a man meets a beautiful blonde woman, his dream turns into a nightmare in which there may be no escape.

Includes a bonus short story, NO GOING BACK. A man and his wife must deal with the repercussions after she is raped.

Also included is excerpt from the psychological thriller novel, BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN, by R. Barri Flowers.

THE WRONG END OF A GUN is available from Amazon and Audible.

 *****

“A heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary. Pick it up at your peril, because you won’t put it down until you’ve read the last word.” – John Lutz, Edgar Winner and bestselling author of Twist on BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN

“A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist. A terrific read!” — Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on MURDER IN MAUI.

“An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery…. A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that’s as hot as Waikiki beach sand.” –Jon Land, bestselling author of Strong Vengeance on MURDER IN HONOLULU
“A model of crime fiction …. Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”–Statesman Journal on JUSTICE SERVED
“It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! –Huntress Reviews on DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL

“A gripping and tightly woven tale you won’t want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath. ” — John Lutz, Edgar Winner and bestselling author of Pulse on MURDER IN MAUI

“R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii.” — Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author of Discretion on MURDER IN MAUI

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on STATE’S EVIDENCE

“An excellent look at the jurisprudence system…will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein.” – Harriet Klausner on PERSUASIVE VIDENCE

 *****

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and crime writer. Bestselling mystery and thriller fiction, including BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN, DEAD IN THE ROSE CITY, MURDER IN MAUI, KILLER IN THE WOODS, DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL, and JUSTICE SERVED.

Flowers has also written a number of bestselling true crime books, including THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS, THE PICKAXE KILLERS, SERIAL KILLER COUPLES and MASS MURDER IN THE SKY.

Follow R. Barri Flowers on Twitter (R@BarriFlowers), Facebook, Wikipedia, IMDb, LinkedIn, Pinterest, YouTube, Goodreads, LibraryThing, MySpace, andwww.rbarriflowers.com.

Latest posts by ITW (see all)
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer