Smart Moves by Adrian Magson

Smart Moves Gar Arial Arial BalticFor international corporate troubleshooter Jake Foreman, losing his job, house and wife all in one day is the kind of problem he can’t solve. And when an impulsive move lands him in even deeper water – the kind that could lose him his life – he decides it’s time to make some smart decisions.

The trouble is, knowing the right moves and making them is a whole different game. And Jake, who has been happily rubbing along in a job he always suspected was just a shade away from being illegal, but never questioned, finds it too easy to go with the flow.

Now he’s got to start learning otherwise – and fast. If he doesn’t, he could end up dead. Dark humour, criminal activities, beautiful women and a flurry of sex: a potent mix for a man only a shade away from trouble. What more could anyone want?

SMART MOVES is available from Amazon and Amazon UK.

 *****

The difference between right and wrong: you can still end up dead.

“Fans of Joseph Finder, David Ingatius, Lee Child & Gregg Hurwitz should start reading Magson right now!”
Starred BOOKLIST Review – about ‘Execution’ – Harry Tate No 5

 *****

Adrian Magson is the author of 15 crime/thriller novels and many short stories and articles. His latest novels are ‘Execution’ (Severn House – May 2013), 5th in the Harry Tate spy series, and ‘Death at the Clos du Lac’ (Allison &Busby – Aug 2013), 4th in the Inspector Lucas Rocco series set in France in the 1960s.

A regular reviewer for Shots Magazine, he writes the ‘Beginners’ and ‘New Author’ pages for Writing Magazine, and is the author of ‘Write On! – The Writer’s Help Book’ (Accent Press).

Visit his website at www.adrianmagson.com or his blog at http://www.adrianmagson.blogspot.co.uk

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer