Count Dracula’s Teenage Daughter by R. Barri Flowers

From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA’S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology.

Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read.

See book trailer:

http://youtu.be/Q8oG2_E_qE0

http://www.royalty-free-music-room.com/

COUNT DRACULA’S TEENAGE DAUGHTER is available from Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million and Powell.

 *****

“A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist. A terrific read!” — Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on MURDER IN MAUI.

“An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery…. A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that’s as hot as Waikiki beach sand.” –Jon Land, bestselling author of Strong Vengeance on MURDER IN HONOLULU

“It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! –Huntress Reviews on DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL

“A gripping and tightly woven tale you won’t want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath. ” — John Lutz, Edgar Winner and bestselling author of Pulse on MURDER IN MAUI

“R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii.” — Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author of Discretion on MURDER IN MAUI

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on STATE’S EVIDENCE

*****

R. Barri Flowers is the bestselling author of teen novels, COUNT DRACULA’S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY, DANGER IN TIME, and CHRISTMAS WISHES: Laura’s Story. Barri has also written a number of bestselling teen and young adult related nonfiction books as well, including RUNAWAY KIDS AND TEENAGE PROSTITUTION, KIDS WHO COMMIT ADULT CRIMES, and CHILDREN AND CRIMINALITY.

The author has been writing fiction and nonfiction since graduating from college and pursuing a lifelong dream of lending his voice to the written word. His novels can be found in print, eBook, and audio.

Follow the author on Twitter (R@BarriFlowers), befriend on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/rbarri.flowers), and keep up with in Wikipedia, YouTube, MySpace, Goodreads, LibraryThing, MySpace, and www.rbarriflowers.com.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer