Red Alert by Colin Dunne

Meet Joe ‘High Risk’ Hussy. An ex-Secret Service agent and a private detective with a biting wit, he is a man who inhabits an extremely violent world.

When Richard Noble disappears after getting mixed up with a terrorist network his brother enlists Hussy’s help.

But Hussy, who trained with the SAS ‘Hooligans’, quickly realises this is no ordinary missing persons case – and he is going to need every survival skill he learned in the special forces to stay alive.

As his search takes him from the slums of Liverpool to the Canadian Rockies, Hussy enlists the help of a high-class hooker and a superstar sniper who packs a firearm in his golf bag.

Nothing will stop Hussy getting the answers he need – except death itself.

“Mix together Marlowe, Chandler and Spillane, and add to it the magic, wit and style of Colin Dunne and you have this book.” – The Daily Mail.

Red Alert is a slick, stylish thriller by one of the master writers of the genre. It will appeal to fans of Ian Fleming, Len Deighton, and Jack Higgins.

Colin Dunne’s writing has been widely praised

RED ALERT is available from Amazon.

*****

‘Cleverly plotted and genuinely witty’ (Jack Higgins)

‘Crisp characters, amazing pace, every low lunch in the book on target’
(The Sunday Times)

‘Sharp, funny and stylish’ (Yorkshire Post)

Latest posts by ITW (see all)
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer