Ghost Girl in Shadow Bay: A Young Adult Haunted House Mystery by R. Barri Flowers

GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY is a teen haunted house thriller.

Three years after her father was killed, sixteen-year-old Peyton Delaney, her mother, Melody, and new stepfather, Vance McIntyre, relocate to Shadow Bay, Minnesota and move into an old Victorian.

They are unaware of the house’s dark history–fifty years ago, jealous husband snapped, murdering his wife, her lover, and sixteen-year-old daughter, before killing himself.

But when Peyton begins to have nightmares of the crime and is haunted by a ghostly girl named Caitlyn, she begins to investigate with help of caretaker’s cute son, Bryant.

As the two delve into the supernatural mystery surrounding the house, they discover that the events that led to the tragedy of fifty years ago are somehow intertwined with the present.

Or, in other words, history is repeating itself and Peyton, Bryant, and their parents are being drawn into a disturbing case of jealousy, possession, revenge, and murder, while seemingly powerless to prevent the inevitable from taking place all over again.

Fans of R. L Stine, Caroline Cooney, and Meg Cabot will love.

GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY  is available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords, Amazon UK and Google Books.

*****

“A compelling and powerful account of Jack the Ripper…. Flowers has captured the sights and sounds of New York City and London’s East End in 1888.” — MysteryAbout.com on DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL

“A model of crime fiction…. Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.” — Statesman Journal on JUSTICE SERVED

A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist.” — Douglas Preston, author of GIDEON’S SWORD on MURDER IN MAUI

*****

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning crime writer and bestselling author of more than fifty books, including the young adult novels, DANGER IN TIME, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY, and CHRISTMAS WISHES: Laura’s Story.

Riveting adult mysteries by the author include DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL (A Jack the Ripper Mystery), MURDER IN MAUI: A Leila Kahana Mystery, KILLER IN THE WOODS: A Psychological Thriller, STATE’S EVIDENCE: A Beverly Mendoza Legal Thriller, and JUSTICE SERVED (A Barkley and Parker Thriller).

Follow the author and discover more about his writings and future releases on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn, MySpace, CrimeSpace, Goodreads, LibraryThing, and his website.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

VIRTUAL THRILLERFEST XV: Register Today!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer