Print Friendly, PDF & Email

By Michael Haskins

Steven James’ “The Queen” is released this month and Suspense Magazine calls it “the best book in the Patrick Bowers series hands down.”

“A masterpiece of a thriller,” retired FBI Special Agent R. Wayne Smith calls “The Queen.”

“The Queen” is the fifth in the Patrick Bowers series.

While investigating a mysterious double homicide in an isolated northern Wisconsin town, FBI Special Agent Patrick Bowers uncovers a high-tech conspiracy that ties together long-buried Cold War secrets with present-day tensions in the Middle East. Amid hazardous winter weather and harsh landscapes, Bowers must piece together the puzzle before it’s too late.

Publishers Weekly calls James a “master story teller at the peak of his game.”

James has published more than 30 books spanning the genres of psychological thrillers, prayer collections, dramas and nine books on creative storytelling. He has received two Publisher Weekly starred reviews and Christy Awards for best suspense. In 2010, his thriller “The Bishop” was named both Suspense Magazine’s and The Christian Manifesto’s Book of the Year.

James is an active member of ITW, the Authors Guild, MWA and International Association of Crime Writers. He is a contributing editor to Writer’s Digest. James and his family lives in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains of Tennessee.

“This is my journey,” says James. “A look at my struggles and discoveries, my dreams and setbacks, my daily walk toward eternity. Sometimes you’ll catch glimpses of my forthcoming books; sometimes you’ll discover background from my previous ones. Sometimes you’ll see the world through my slightly skewed eyes.”

Steven James other books in the Patrick Bowers series are, in order, “The Pawn,” “The Rook,” “The Knight,” and “The Bishop.”

You can follow Steven James on his blog and his website.

Michael Haskins
Latest posts by Michael Haskins (see all)