E-Originals

The Kill Box: A Jamie Sinclair Novel by Nichole Christoff

THE KILL BOXIn an intense thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner, security specialist and PI Jamie Sinclair tackles a cold case that could cost her the one person who means the most to her.

Hardworking Jamie Sinclair can’t wait for the weekend. She plans to be off the clock and on the road to wine country with handsome military police officer Adam Barrett. But when a strung-out soldier takes an innocent woman hostage and forces his way into Jamie’s bedroom, everything changes. Jamie’s never seen the soldier before. But he’s no stranger to Barrett—and with one word he persuades Barrett to pack a duffel and leave Jamie in the lurch.

Jamie cannot fathom why Barrett would abandon her without explanation. But as the consequences of an unsolved crime threaten to catch up with him, a late-night phone call sends Jamie racing to Barrett’s hometown in upstate New York. In a tinderbox of shattered trust and long-buried secrets, Jamie must fight to uncover the truth about what really occurred one terrible night twenty years ago. And the secrets she discovers deep in Barrett’s past not only threaten their future together—they just might get her killed.
more »

 
 

Defenders of the Faith by Chet Williamson

When Paul Blair’s wife is killed by a young drunk driver, he decides to dedicate his life to keeping the youth of his church from bad influences. And if that means bringing down the wolves who tempt them, so be it. When Paul finds that one of his own “flock” has adopted and escalated his own murderous strategies, he joins forces with the boy in a bloody crusade of vengeance upon the unholy. But can he control this mindless, violent force he has unleashed, not only upon the guilty, but the innocent as well?

more »

 
 

Concrete Pearl by Vincent Zandri

Ava “Spike” Harrison might be a beautiful, classically schooled woman, but the single, 38 year old construction business owner is also plenty ballsy. Her late father taught her long ago how to handle the rough boys in an industry that’s almost entirely filled with hard-boiled men on the make. But now, with “the business dad built” from the ground up failing due to an unusual series of job-site injuries and just plain bad luck, Spike has no choice but to take on one last project she believes can pull the fledgling commercial firm from the depths of almost certain bankruptcy and family shame: The Renovation of Albany PS 20.
more »

 
 
« Page 1 »
Current Issue

Thriller Roundtable

thriller-roundtable-logo6

Join Today’s Hottest Thriller Authors On Air


Hear your favorite thriller writers, including some of today’s biggest blockbusters, as well as tomorrow’s hits, live on the radio!

Next Steps radio airs monthly when host Jenny Milchman takes listeners behind the scenes to learn what it takes to succeed in this business and how to craft a book that thrills. You can even call in live and chat with your favorites!

The spring season kicks off March 22nd at 8 pm Eastern when debut novelist Steph Broadribb meets the author of the beloved Dismas Hardy series and a hot new standalone…New York Times bestseller John Lescroart!

Hot Off The Press!

Click on a book title to read the feature story

SPECIAL FEATURES

INTERVIEWS

NEW RELEASES

Coming Next Month!

The latest thrillers from Lisa Unger, Steve Berry, Greg Isles, Lori Rader-Day, Anthony Franze, Kate White, Alex Segura, Wendy Tyson, Tim Waggoner, DiAnn Mills, T. C. LoTempio, Vicki Delany, Sue Owens Wright, Cara Putman, Andrew Bourelle, Sanjida Kay, Jacob Stone, Elizabeth Goddard, Thomas Pluck, Terry Shames, J. L. Abramo, Lisa Von Biela, Karen E. Olson, Toni Anderson and many more!

MATCH UP: Coming June 2017!

mu_footer

THRILLERFEST XII: Registration Is Open!

tfestxii_400

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF: In Stores Now!

fo_footer