Reversion by Amy Rogers

Reversion by Amy RogersRabies kills. Can it also cure?

Dr. Tessa Price knows what it’s like to lose a child to a genetic disease. To spare another mother this pain, she invents a radical new gene therapy that might save the life of seven-year-old Gunnar Sigrunsson. Unable to get regulatory approval to treat Gunnar in the US, she takes her clinical trial to the Palacio Centro Medico, a resort-like hospital on a Mexican peninsula where rich medical tourists get experimental treatments that aren’t available anywhere else.

When the hospital is taken over by a brutal drug cartel, Tessa hides with a remarkable trio of Palacio clients—rich Texan Lyle Simmons, his much-younger Brazilian girlfriend, and his protection dog, a German shepherd named Dixie, only to learn that the gangsters aren’t the only deadly threat they face. A rabies-like infection that began in the Palacio’s research chimpanzees has spread to humans. Tessa investigates and finds a shocking connection to her gene therapy experiment. In the wake of this discovery, Tessa must weigh the value of one human life against another—including her own.

REVERSION is available from Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Kobo.

 *****

“Reversion has everything I love about science thrillers: an exotic setting, a brilliant protagonist, a terrifying villain, and a story that takes readers on a wild ride across the frontiers of science. It’s a fun, frightening and memorable novel.” –Mark Alpert, Scientific American editor and author of Extinction

“The science is a consistent presence, easy to understand, enriching the story. A smart, tightly written, scary science thriller.” –Kirkus Reviews

“Rogers artfully blends science and suspense in this top-notch thriller. Fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook novels will love this book.” –Brian Andrews, author of The Calypso Directive

 *****

Amy Rogers, MD, PhD, is a Harvard-educated scientist, educator, author, and critic who switched from teaching university biology classes to writing and reviewing science-themed thrillers. Her novels Petroplague (2011) and Reversion (2014) use real science and medicine to create plausible, frightening scenarios in the style of Michael Crichton. She lives in northern California where in addition to writing fiction she maintains the ScienceThrillers website and promotes science literacy with a regular science-themed column in a local newspaper.

Twitter @ScienceThriller
AmyRogers.com
ScienceThrillers.com

ITW

International Thriller Writers Inc represents professional authors from around the world. Learn more about them, their work, and the sources from which they draw their inspiration at the Official ITW Organization Website.

Interested in becoming a member of the International Thriller Writers? ITW offers Active and Associate memberships.
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!

mu_footer

THRILLERFEST XIII: Registration Is Open!

FOLLOW US ON

FACEOFF

One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!

fo_footer