The Tidal Poole by Karen Harper

THE TIDAL POOLEBook #2 in the 9-book QUEEN ELIZABETH I MYSTERY SERIES.  In London in triumph to be crowned, the young queen sets out to solve the murder of a highborn lady of her court–and realizes she is the real target.  With her small band of retainers, she must unmask and stop a killer determined to destroy the crown itself.

“Harper’s facility with historical figures…is extraordinary.”  Los Angeles Times

“Harper delivers high drama and deadly intrigue…Elizabethan history has never been this appealing.”  –Newsday

THE TIDAL POOLE is available from Audible.


Karen Harper is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary suspense and historical novels, including most recently the historical thriller MISTRESS OF MOURNING.  Her most recent suspense novels, set in Amish country, include FINDING MERCY and UPON A WINTER’S NIGHT.  The winner of the Mary Higgins Clark Award, Harper and her husband divide their time between Ohio and Florida.


International Thriller Writers Inc represents professional authors from around the world. Learn more about them, their work, and the sources from which they draw their inspiration at the Official ITW Organization Website.

Interested in becoming a member of the International Thriller Writers? ITW offers Active and Associate memberships.
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

MATCH UP: In stores now!


THRILLERFEST XIII: Registration Is Open!



One of the most successful anthologies in the history of publishing!