september_web_top_feature

The September edition of the Big Thrill is here!

This month we have an exciting line-up, including a Between the Lines interview with #1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs who talks about her life, her career, and her work on both a bestselling thriller series and a hit television show.

The September edition also kicks off a new series—International Thrills—where Layton Green and J.F. Penn will interview thriller writers from around the world. The first segment profiles Nele Neuhaus, a #1 international bestseller and one of Germany’s most popular crime writers. Fittingly, there are several other international stories this month, including the always exceptional Africa Scene and profiles on writers spanning the globe, from Melbourne, Australia to Tokyo, Japan to Manchester, England.

And, of course, we have 39 hot new releases from some of the best thriller writers on the planet, including debut novels from Matt Cook, Patrick Oster, Carrie Stuart Parks and Todd Moss.

CLICK HERE to read more!

By December 17, 2012 Read More →

Behind the Walls by Merry Jones


When Iraq war vet Harper Jennings’ staunchest rival at Cornell’s archeology department shows up on her doorstep late one night, babbling about seeing a Pre-Columbian shape-shifter, Harper doesn’t know what to think. But she can spot a great opportunity: Zina Salim won the assistantship that Harper had badly wanted, cataloging a priceless collection of Pre-Columbian artifacts recently willed to the university. If Harper offers to accompany Zina to the lonely mansion where the collection is housed, she’ll be able to see them for herself.

But when she arrives at the mansion, Harper finds more than fascinating artifacts. Zina is dead. Suddenly, Harper’s life turns upside down–Her Post Traumatic Stress Disorder returns with terrifying intensity, and her husband, who’d seemed to be recovering so well after a terrible fall from the roof, grows withdrawn and depressed. Then members of her old army team start dying…

The closer Harper gets to the relics, the more danger she faces. Harper knows that the artifacts can’t be cursed. Can they?

BEHIND THE WALLS is available from Amazon.

 *****

Harper is a strong, sympathetic character…A fast-paced story. Booklist

Riveting…A one-sitting read. For fans of Michelle Gagnon and Lori Armstrong. Library Journal

 *****

Merry Jones is the author of the Harper Jennings thrillers (SUMMER SESSION, BEHIND THE WALLS, WINTER BREAK), the suspense novel THE TROUBLE THE CHARLIE, and the Zoe Hayes mysteries (THE NANNY MURDERS, THE RIVER KILLINGS, THE DEADLY NEIGHBORS, THE BORROWED AND BLUE MURDERS.) She has also written humor (including I LOVE HIM, BUT…) and non-fiiction (including BIRTHMOTHERS: WOMEN WHO RELINQUISHED BABIES FOR ADOPTION TELL THEIR STORIES).

Jones is a member of Mystery Writers of America, The Authors Guild, International Thriller Writers, and the Philadelphia Liars Club. The mother of two, she lives outside Philadelphia with her husband and Corgi.

Posted in: New E-Releases

About the Author:

International Thriller Writers Inc represents professional authors from around the world. Learn more about them, their work, and the sources from which they draw their inspiration at the Official ITW Organization Website. Interested in becoming a member of the International Thriller Writers? ITW offers Active and Associate memberships.

Comments are closed.