september_web_top_feature

The September edition of the Big Thrill is here!

This month we have an exciting line-up, including a Between the Lines interview with #1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs who talks about her life, her career, and her work on both a bestselling thriller series and a hit television show.

The September edition also kicks off a new series—International Thrills—where Layton Green and J.F. Penn will interview thriller writers from around the world. The first segment profiles Nele Neuhaus, a #1 international bestseller and one of Germany’s most popular crime writers. Fittingly, there are several other international stories this month, including the always exceptional Africa Scene and profiles on writers spanning the globe, from Melbourne, Australia to Tokyo, Japan to Manchester, England.

And, of course, we have 39 hot new releases from some of the best thriller writers on the planet, including debut novels from Matt Cook, Patrick Oster, Carrie Stuart Parks and Todd Moss.

CLICK HERE to read more!

By February 28, 2011 Read More →

Stealing the Marbles by EJ Knapp

At the turn of the 19th century Lord Elgin stole pieces of the Parthenon and shipped them to England.

At the turn of the 21st century Danny Samsel is going to steal them back.

Danny Samsel is a thief in love with thieving – but that’s not the only reason he’s determined to pull off the heist of the century. Stealing The Marbles is a bold, daring caper thriller in the tradition of Michael Connelly and Elmore Leonard. Newcomer E.J. Knapp has crafted a fast-paced, edge-of-your seat story guaranteed to keep you reading – and guessing – all night! – Karen Dionne – Author of Freezing Point and Boiling Point

EJ Knapp’s scene-setting descriptions are vivid and intense, and engage all the senses. He not only talks about what the character sees; but describes it in detail, right down to the colours of the flowers and the table cloths. He writes about the warmth of the sun, and the scent of the breeze and the light slap of leather shoes against cement in an alley. The characters feel exhaustion and pain, they have feelings and morals and a conscience, and they even need the bathroom. When they discuss something over a meal, he not only mentions what they eat and what wine they are drinking, but he also describes the taste and the smell and the texture. This made me feel more involved in the story, and not just a mere casual observer. – Jacki Janse van Rensburg – for Women 24

***

EJ was born during a thunderstorm in Detroit, Michigan, several years before the Motor City discovered fins. Raised in a working-class, blue-collar neighborhood, he morphed into the stereotypical hoodlum a teenager, growing up on the west side of Detroit, was expected to be. Dropping out of high school at sixteen, he hit the road in his 1960 Chevy and has, in one way or another, been rolling down that road ever since.

About the Author:

International Thriller Writers Inc represents professional authors from around the world. Learn more about them, their work, and the sources from which they draw their inspiration at the Official ITW Organization Website. Interested in becoming a member of the International Thriller Writers? ITW offers Active and Associate memberships.

Comments are closed.